A bit of humorous perspective

Little background story: I like listening to my iPod while I drive. I’m guessing the majority of you are in the same boat I’m in. Who doesn’t like to listen to their own music? That was part one of my story. Part two? My iPod hookup broke yesterday. Devastation. Tears. Sadness.

So, I was forced to listen to some sort of radio station, or go silent. I decided on Star 88.3. This is not a decision I would normally make, but I just simply wasn’t in the mood for Pink to tell me to raise my glass, nor did I want to listen to Katy Perry tell me that I’m a firework. So, Star 88.3 for me.

I ended up being grateful for my decision, because I got to listen to this funny little song I had never heard before by Francesca Battistelli (believe it or not, I was only off by 2 letters when I guessed how to spell her name. I think I deserve an award). I’m not entirely sure I like the song, it’s kinda corny, but it certainly made me laugh, seeing as I encounter situations like this ALL the time. Listen, enjoy, and smile.

Hope you appreciated that second verse Mom… Watch that lead foot of yours…

About garybishop3

“All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God (Romans 3:23), and the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord (Romans 6:23), for God so loved the world that He gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have everlasting life (John 3:16); it is by grace you have been saved, through faith – and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God (Ephesians 2:8).” View all posts by garybishop3

Leave a comment